Blended Learning for DaF

As an innovative blended learning solution, MintiCity is an all-rounder for German teachers looking for digital textbooks to use online. With MintiCity, teachers of German can prepare exciting online lessons and assignments in line with the CEFR.

Worksheet Generator

Blended Learning Kit for German as a Foreign Language

MintiCity is an easy to implement blended learning or flipped classroom solution for German classes. With it, teachers can complement the “real classroom” with entertaining exercises and educational games on a diverse range of topics.

Gamification

Blended learning is an innovative method in which digital channels enrich face-to-face education. Between classroom sessions, pupils can continue learning online under the guidance of their teacher.  Given the benefits of this approach, teachers are under increasingly more pressure from students, parents, and school administrators to integrate digital media into their lessons. However, it is impossible for teachers to meet these expectations without the right tools. MintiCity is the most advanced digital learning resource for German as a Foreign Language (DaF). On MintiCity, pupils learn by exploring, interacting and playing. Teachers can create and assign motivating self-study modules, worksheets and homework in just a few seconds. Schools can purchase yearly licences for 4 versions: for kids with or without reading/writing skills (Kids Mini 4-6 Kids Maxi 5-8), for younger children (Junior 9-12) and for teenagers (Teenage 13-17)

Combine the Best of Two Worlds

 Easily combine face to face teaching with online classes: With MintiCity, teachers can gamify learning German – in line with the CEFR. 

gamification 2

Game-Based Learning

Pupils learn through exciting, colorful and imaginative educational games that appeal to multiple senses. 

Homework

Worksheet Generator

With the worksheet generator, teachers can create and assign interactive homework with audio-visual content.

Learning Management System

Learning Management System

MintiCity LMS checks homework to save time for teachers. Reports give insight into areas of development.

Blended Learning by DAS Akademie

 

MintiCity was founded in 2007 by DAS Akademie, the Deutsche Akademie für Sprachen (German Academy of Languages). DAS Akademie has been an important catalyst for the dissemination of German language and culture worldwide since its inception in 1998. At our language schools, over 60,000 students of all ages and from more than sixty nations have learned to speak German. Our international youth language summer camps have enabled us to connect to German teachers from all over world. As a service, MintiCity has proven itself in 13 years. More than 300,000 pupils have learned German online via MintiCity, and 90,000 users have registered for the 2020/2021 school term alone. The platform demonstrates how learning German in today’s world can function in schools and support educators from the start.

Spiel und Spass
mintibuch
Homework
Wortschatz

What Teachers Say:

“MintiCity offers everything I need. Each year, they add new content and features.”

Gamification at its best: Learn German online through play.

Blended Learning für Deutsch als Fremdsprache

Als innovative Blended-Learning Lösung ist MintiCity ein Allrounder für Deutschlehrkräfte, die digitale Lehrbücher für den Online-Einsatz suchen. Mit MintiCity können Lehrkräfte des Fachs Deutsch als Fremdsprache spannende Online-Lektionen und Übungen in Übereinstimmung mit dem GER vorbereiten.

Worksheet Generator

Blended Learning Kit für Deutsch als Fremdsprache

MintiCity ist eine einfach zu implementierende Blended-Learning oder Flipped-Classroom-Lösung für den Deutschunterricht. Damit können Lehrkräfte den “realen Unterricht” mit unterhaltsamen Übungen und Lernspielen zu den verschiedensten Themen ergänzen.

Gamification

Blended Learning ist eine innovative Methode, bei der digitale Angebote den Frontalunterricht bereichern. Zwischen den Unterrichtseinheiten können Lernende unter Anleitung ihrer Lehrkraft online weiterlernen. Angesichts der Vorteile dieses Ansatzes stehen Lehrkräfte zunehmend unter dem Druck von Kindern, Eltern und Schulverwaltung, digitale Medien in ihren Unterricht zu integrieren. Allerdings ist es für Lehrkräfte unmöglich, diese Erwartungen ohne die richtigen Werkzeuge zu erfüllen. MintiCity ist die fortschrittlichste digitale Lernressource für Deutsch als Fremdsprache (DaF). Auf MintiCity lernen Lernende durch Erkunden, Interaktion und Spielen. Lehrkräfte können motivierende Selbstlernmodule, Arbeitsblätter und Hausaufgaben in wenigen Sekunden erstellen und zuweisen. Schulen können Jahreslizenzen für 4 Versionen erwerben: für Kinder mit oder ohne Lese-/Schreibkenntnisse (Kids Mini 4-6 & Kids Maxi 5-8), für jüngere Kinder (Junior 9-12) und für Jugendliche (Teenage 13-17)

Kombinieren Sie das Beste aus zwei Welten

Kombinieren Sie auf einfache Weise persönlichen Unterricht mit Online-Klassen: Mit MintiCity können Lehrkräfte das Deutschlernen gamifizieren – in Übereinstimmung mit dem GER.

gamification 2

Spielbasiertes Lernen

Teilnehmende lernen durch spannende, bunte und fantasievolle Lernspiele, die mehrere Sinne ansprechen.

Homework

Arbeitsblatt-Generator

Mit dem Arbeitsblattgenerator können Lehrkräfte interaktive Hausaufgaben mit audio-visuellen Inhalten erstellen und zuweisen.

Learning Management System

Lernmanagement-System

MintiCity LMS kontrolliert die Hausaufgaben und spart so Zeit für die Lehrkräfte. Berichte geben Einblick in Entwicklungsbereiche.

Blended Learning von DAS Akademie

 

MintiCity wurde 2007 von der DAS Akademie, Deutsche Akademie für Sprachen, gegründet. Die DAS Akademie ist seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1998 ein wichtiger Katalysator für die Verbreitung der deutschen Sprache und Kultur weltweit. In unseren Sprachschulen haben über 60.000 Deutschlernende aller Altersgruppen und aus mehr als sechzig Nationen Deutsch gelernt. Unsere internationalen Jugendsprachcamps im Sommer haben uns den Kontakt zu Deutsch Lehrkräften aus aller Welt ermöglicht. Als Dienstleistung hat sich MintiCity in 13 Jahren bewährt. Mehr als 300.000 Teilnehmende haben über MintiCity online Deutsch gelernt, allein für das Schuljahr 2020/2021 haben sich 90.000 Nutzende angemeldet. Die Plattform zeigt, wie Deutschlernen in der heutigen Zeit in Schulen funktionieren kann und unterstützt pädagogische Fachkräfte von Anfang an.

Spiel und Spass
mintibuch
Homework
Wortschatz

Was Lehrkräfte sagen:

“MintiCity bietet alles, was ich brauche. Jedes Jahr kommen neue Inhalte und Funktionen hinzu.”

Gamification in Höchstform: Online spielerisch Deutsch lernen.