Flipped Classroom Method

Designed to support the flipped classroom method, MintiCity motivates  pupils to learn German at home. Consequently, they spend valuable time in the classroom applying their knowledge. What are you waiting for? Become the teacher of the future with MintiCity.

flipped classroom

Flipped Classroom for German Learners

Proven as an effective blended learning strategy to induce a faster learning curve, the principle of the Flipped Classroom places emphasis on independence in language acquisition.

Flipped Classroom - German Online

MintiCity introduces concepts to students at home, which allows teachers to spend class time focusing on the application of learned skills. Rather than sending students home with exercises to practice what they’ve learned in class, students do some of the heavy-lifting at home, resulting in a more effective support system in person. Learners enter the classroom with an established foundation and have the opportunity to actively ask questions which benefit the whole group. Class time is vibrant, conversational, interactive, and most of all: fun. The classroom becomes a playground when students enter with knowledge acquired at home. Teachers can use this opportunity to plan creative and collective speaking exercises as well as games which engage all senses. The best part: MintiCity German for schools is easy to implement.

Collaboration in German Classes

When students are introduced to new concepts in the comfort of their home, they make associations to their personal environment. In this way, they can spend exactly as much time as they need to grasp the content. Though teachers assign modules and guide the rhythm of the group, students can decide how much time they want to spend delving into each module through our game functions. Learners who may need a bit of extra repetition can view the content as much as they want; the fear of leaving a student behind or boring expedient learners never arises.

Group time in the classroom effectively allows synthesis of new information through cooperation and collaboration. Teachers can plan engaging group activities rather than lecturing or going tediously over homework assignments. 

 

A1
B1
Curriculum
B2
LMS for German

What Teachers Say:

“The worksheet management tool and marking feature give teachers insight into students’ strengths and weaknesses. Teachers can identify students’ problem areas both digitally and based on their performance in class and consequently cater content to their needs.”

Gamification at its best: Learn German online through play.

Flipped Classroom für Deutsch als Fremdsprache

MintiCity wurde zur Unterstützung der Flipped Classroom entwickelt und motiviert Lernende, Deutsch als Fremdsprache zu Hause zu lernen. So verbringen sie wertvolle Zeit im Klassenzimmer, um ihr Wissen anzuwenden. Worauf warten Sie noch? Werden Sie die Lehrkraft der Zukunft mit MintiCity.

flipped classroom

Flipped Classroom für Deutschlerner

Bewährt als effektive Blended-Learning-Strategie, um eine schnellere Lernkurve zu induzieren, setzt das Prinzip des Flipped Classroom auf Selbstständigkeit beim Spracherwerb.

Flipped Classroom - German Online

MintiCity führt Lernende zu Hause in die Konzepte ein, was es den Lehrkräften ermöglicht, sich im Unterricht auf die Anwendung der erlernten Fähigkeiten zu konzentrieren. Anstatt die Lernenden mit Übungen nach Hause zu schicken, um das im Unterricht Gelernte zu üben, erledigen sie einen Teil der schwierigen Arbeit zu Hause, was zu einer effektiveren persönlichen Unterstützung führt. Die Lernenden kommen mit einer fundierten Grundlage in den Unterricht und haben die Möglichkeit, aktiv Fragen zu stellen, von denen die ganze Gruppe profitiert. Der Unterricht ist lebendig, unterhaltsam, interaktiv und vor allem: lustig. Das Klassenzimmer wird zum Spielplatz, wenn Lernende mit ihrem zu Hause erworbenen Wissen eintreten. Lehrkräfte können diese Gelegenheit nutzen, um kreative und gemeinsame Sprechübungen sowie Spiele zu planen, die alle Sinne ansprechen. Und das Beste daran: MintiCity Deutsch für die Schule ist einfach zu implementieren.

Kollaboration im Deutschunterricht

Wenn Deutschlernende zu Hause in neue Konzepte eingeführt werden, stellen sie Assoziationen zu ihrem persönlichen Umfeld her. So können sie sich genau so viel Zeit nehmen, wie sie brauchen, um die Inhalte zu begreifen. Obwohl die Lehrkräfte die Module zuweisen und den Rhythmus der Gruppe bestimmen, können Lernende durch unsere Spielfunktionen selbst entscheiden, wie viel Zeit sie für jedes Modul aufwenden möchten. Lernende, die eine zusätzliche Wiederholung benötigen, können sich den Inhalt so oft ansehen, wie sie wollen; die Angst, einzelne Teilnehmende zurückzulassen oder fortgeschrittene Lernende zu langweilen, kommt nie auf.

Gruppenzeit im Klassenzimmer ermöglicht effektiv die Synthese von neuen Informationen durch Kooperation und Zusammenarbeit. Lehrkräfte können ansprechende Gruppenaktivitäten planen, anstatt Vorträge zu halten oder langweilige Hausaufgaben zu machen.

 

 

A1
B1
Curriculum
B2
LMS for German

Was Lehrkräfte Sagen:

“Das Arbeitsblatt-Management-Tool und die Bewertungsfunktion geben Lehrkräften Einblick in die Stärken und Schwächen der Schülerinnen und Schüler. Lehrkräfte können die Problembereiche der Schülerinnen und Schüler sowohl digital als auch anhand ihrer Leistungen im Unterricht erkennen und die Inhalte konsequent auf ihre Bedürfnisse abstimmen.”

Gamification in Höchstform: Online spielerisch Deutsch lernen.